2017-11 Hoses (cont.)

For a while I have been meaning to build hoses, but it takes a lot of time and effort to do it right.

Flying with Captain Bill Zemanek, he informed me of a website http://www.aircraftspecialty.com/ where they sell nice hoses, in the sizes I need. I talked to the owner Steve, who happens to fly 75/76’s for United and although they are not FAA approved, the connections are all MIL spec, hoses are tested and have a lifetime guarantee with 10 year return if fixes are needed.

I should have my hoses in at the end of the week. That will expedite the process of starting the engine by weeks.

ooh.. and he can also deliver custom made aluminum louvers !!! That means more beautiful louvers on the top of my engine cowling. better than plastic..

 

About Sieders Family

I am a homebuilder of a Velocity XL-5 FG homebuilt aircraft. I got in May 2011, taken over from Tom Tolton who started with the kit and decided to sell it when he was almost done with the shell of the airplane. We also started a North American Harvard Mk.IV restoration. Together with a school in Nashville, we hope to get this plane airborne again. A new project we have is the building of our new home in the Duchy Estate in North Carolina. We hope it will be complete spring 2023.
This entry was posted in Background info, Building, Engines. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.